Jamaican woman’s death in British Serco private prison

This is what happens when everything gets privatised! Then protected to hide corruption.

Dear Kitty. Some blog

This video says about itself:

Home Office cover-up on Serco-run Yarl’s Wood abuse?

21 April 2014

UN inspector Rashida Manjoo calls for an end to violence against women after being ‘denied access’ to Yarl’s Wood in Bedfordshire, UK.

A UNITED Nations investigator has raised a ‘deep concern’ that she was denied access to Yarl’s Wood Immigration Centre on a recent visit.

Speaking at a press conference in London on the 15th April 2014, special rapporteur Rashida Manjoo called on the government to ‘eliminate all forms of violence against women and girls’ after visiting the UK to study the issue.

She said: “I regret that, despite my repeated requests, a visit to Yarl’s Wood IDC was not facilitated by the government, and that my access to the centre was denied, when I tried to visit it independently.”

She said she believed an order to stop her gaining access to…

View original post 521 more words

2 responses to “Jamaican woman’s death in British Serco private prison

  1. First off I would like to say awesome blog! I had a quick question that I’d like to ask if you do
    not mind. I was curious to know how you center yourself and clear
    your head before writing. I’ve had a hard time clearing my mind in getting my ideas out there.
    I do take pleasure in writing however it just
    seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are generally lost just trying
    to figure out how to begin. Any ideas or hints?
    Thank you!

    • Thanks! I am just very passionate about what I write and it come straight from the head (spill onto the page), then I read it through and make any changes. I do however practice Reiki, meditation and Yoga regularly this keeps me grounded and with a clear head. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

