Resources for new foragers

I always loved the idea of foraging and have occasionally munched on the odd leaf in my allotment. My problem is the confidence to know what it what. I definitely need more education on this, a new mission for me there I think! The lack of confidence stems from a guy I knew one who was a forager, he ended up in a coma from eating the wrong weed, he came out of it ok though!

Some of the site links on this blog look good to get started, for all us beginners. Seems fitting as I am in the process of clearing my allotment from a dandelion infestation, now I can view it as a salad infestation.

Get out there and find some weeds, NICE!

Leave a Reply

