A Call for Society & Compassion…

I have just arrive back from a cracking family holiday, yes it was relaxing and amazing to have time away from the media pollution and technology. During this time basking in the suns rays and splash splashing in the ocean, I have a lot of time reflect and contemplate recent events! I have stopped following some of you, please don’t take offensive this is purely as I am struggling to read all the weekly posts from you all and want to focus more on Equality and Sustainability  issues and posts, nothing to do with content in the slightest. I am sure at some point I will again increase who I follow again, call it streamlining for the cause, as they say. In light of all this I have had a little change of layout on the blog, hope you like it, I want to make it a bit more like a magazine, the long term aim!

So what is the conclusion of this reflective time then? Well many things is the honest answer and in truth probably more question to understand than answers, but the most is the factor people have become brainwashed by society! I know most people reading this blog will be aware of the corporate power that is suffocating our towns, countries and even social interactions. I’m not sure if it’s just because of our government and the fact they have been under the corporations thumb for so long, that we have come to accept it or just their are some really naive people out their. What ever the cause, we are in deep now and something needs to be done to save our free society and freedom of choice. A massive problem is the media regardless of where you live here in the UK it’s the ‘Sun’ and ‘Daily Mail’ that in my opinion pollution so many and create a society of hatred and blame with no trust.

Rupert Murdoch – A media controlling force, manipulating our news and thoughts.

Whether is Murdoch or DMG productions that print them it doesn’t matter they follow the same damaging message which destroy trust and compassion within society. News that has become so one sided and in full support of the ruling few, how can we have an equally society, if we have suppressed information? This is not a new problem, it has been going on for years but I think now it is embedded in our society so we trust it. I refer back to my post What Facebook and Google are hiding from the world…?’ where the talk by TED Talks’ explains the problem with this scenario. There is also news coming out about controlling the internet even more, only creating more suppression.

Until I saw the ‘TED Talks‘ I did only read the ‘Guardian‘ and the ‘Huffington Post’ relied on that as my source of news. This was a little naive, yes they were so called left wing papers but I was only getting new from that perspective. We need a source of information that is going to tell us thing we don’t agree with, this creates discussion and provokes thought and maybe even opens our mind to new views. Today I like to think I have a wide range of information from a few papers, including the ‘i paper’ which appears to have a quite no opinionated style, this is key as I believe as people need hard facts not what the editor wants you to know (I will not read Murdoch ones though as they spread hatred and quite frankly are derogatory…. but thats a whole different post). Of course I get good views and accounts from the kind bloggers I follow, ‘Twitter‘ and various groups and organisation I follow. I am by no means saying I am the source of all information but I feel I have a balance and overview of what is going on and can therefore read into things of concern. This takes up a lot of my time, but until we have an equal society I will not stop trying to help other see the truth and try to open their eyes to a more equal and sustainable community.

With all this negative media that often concentrates on “Terrorism” and crime rates, is a wonder society has not collapsed already. One is left to think… “is there really good news anymore”, wow there so much good happening out there it just not being report to the masses. There are sites such asDailyGood’  which is great but unfortunately gear for our American friends, we need one with English stories of good doing, a serious lack in the market, and I have search and search with no decent results that fill this criteria (ha maybe it my search engine blocking it :)). I would love to be able to produce a website that filled this gap but not only do I to have the time I don’t have the resources either, but it’s definitely a plan for the future, when i’ve found a partner in good! The problem is by reporting on all this negativity it enables the media to hide real truths such a the devastating TTIP (TPP in the US), by scaremongering about ‘Terrorism’. The majority of people will not batter an eyelid when new laws are passed to protect them against these EVILS, but really is it that much of a problem, I mean I know it is and there people being slaughtered, but why is it happening, why are people leaving comfortable lives to fight for this cause? I’d need a whole blog to answer this properly, but my view is the mass corruption and inequality are causing peoples dimishing faith in society and inability to fit into these ever decreasing societal roles.

Stop TTIP NOW.... And save democracy!

Stop TTIP NOW…. And save democracy!

I know that a generalise view of it all but the best I can do without writing an essay at the moment. Inequality is rapidly increasing especially here in the UK and until we sort that nothing will improve. Now I am all for helping others and believe in equality for all but how can we preach (when we have possibly the most inequality in the western world.)Terrorism has alway been there in some for or another and I don’t think it will go away until humanity as a whole embraces equality and compassion. My focus has therefore turned in concentrate of a local scale, but we still need to keep in touch with the wider community to keep a level perspective. This country has become such a shambles of justice the urgent priority is to address this, otherwise there will be nowhere to conduct and activism or campaign from. Only just over a month into the new government and the devastation that awaits us is becoming clear,  cutting mental health and disabled benefits I mean it’s just the lowest of the low to repay a fake debt that has always been there. Until we change our banking system, allowing the banks to create money from debt as I explained in ‘Money Is Not Real…’ and ‘How to sort out the economy…’ how will we ever pay it off the fact that the Tories are feeding us this farcical story in order to fund they friends in corporations just shows the level to which we have stood aside and let ourselves be striped of our right and yes i’ll say it … our dignity. I certainly am ashamed of us all (including myself) for letting things get this bad! With the ever looming TTIP (or TPP in the US) threatening to scrap the last dregs of social humanity out of the barrel and giving power to the corporations resulting in the end of any remain democracy, and Fracking on the cards for the UK hope is slowly draining from society, or so you would have thoughtthe fact of the matter is people are blissful unaware of the tragedy that is around the corner. Instead they are too worried about false debt and the ‘Terrorist Threat’ which the media is feeding in to us all.

So I call for society to stand up and be counted we need compassion for our fellow citizens who do not have the advantage of knowing what to believe or even where to find the truth or who a scared to go against these so called norm that are drilled into us from an early age.

Now is the time to come forward, Now is the time to talk to your neighbour again, Now is the time to think for yourself, Now it the time to give Murdoch the finger and rebuild community and fight for humanity and democracyWars have not worked we need the fighting to end we need people to become one and with one loud voice we can drown out the corruption and greed and bring a Sustainable and Equal place for all!

Start at your work/school/yoga class, then as one move to your neighbourhood, then your town, then your county, then country and ill see you along the journey!

“Be the change that you wish to see in the world.” – Mahatma Gandhi

Leave a Reply

