10 Survival Skills Your Great-Grandparents Knew (That Most Of Us Have Forgotten) — How to Provide

I wanted to share this post from How to Provide (a fantastic blog about homesteading). This post highlights a lot of what I am trying to put across and also learn myself. With the imminent collapse coming, I feel the majority of people probably are not a dab hand with any of the essential survial skills! Do you?

Don’t feel bad if you don’t. I am only just developing my knowledge of growing as for carpentry well lets say it’s better than a few years ago, at least now I can put a shelf up straightish. My knowlage of herbal medicine is quite good and I did butcher a goat in Africa  16 years ago!

So I have a long way to go! But this is the community we need to build and I am on my journey of learning these essentials and embracing it, in-between family life, study for my dagree and living under a Tory regime. So bear with me and join me on my journey to becoming a survivor living off the land (as much a one can, these days), and I hope you learn a thing or two as well. As a society we need to relearn these skills, so we can revert back to this way of life! We have become far too relant on the state theses days, which will only end in our demise. If everyone can master one or two of these skills then when the collapse does come, we can trade them and build our community back up, in turn rebuild humanity!

 In the meantime enjoy this little taster from How to Provide.

[repost: http://www.offthegridnews.com/extreme-survival/10-survival-skills-your-great-grandparents-knew-that-most-of-us-have-forgotten/%5D Written by: Rich M Our modern society is highly dependent upon we’ll call the “system.” Not only do we rely upon utility services to bring us electricity, water and natural gas, but also on an incredibly complex supply chain which provides us with everything from food to computers. Without that supply chain, most […]

via 10 Survival Skills Your Great-Grandparents Knew (That Most Of Us Have Forgotten) — How to Provide

Leave a Reply

